New addition to my fragrance collection

 

 

 

 

I think I have serious problems with fragrances. I don’t need anymore but I picked this baby up several weeks ago. I love love perfumes and if there is a new one I have to try it! Of course, I don’t buy every single one of them. 😉 I was at Macy’s about a month ago or maybe three weeks ago, browsing fragrance section. I love to walk around the fragrance section and spritz some new fragrances. So, this time, Gucci Premier caught my attention. I always loved Gucci guilty and that was on my wishlist for awhile now. But when I smelt Gucci Premier, OMG, it was irrisitable! I love this scent even more than Gucci Guilty!!! The sales lady even said, she likes the new one better than Gucci guilty. A gorgeous gold bottle and the beautiful scent, I couldn’t resist and came home with this baby. So, if I have to summarize this scent in one word or one phrase, that would be  ‘my new signature scent!’ It is that good.

 

This is the description from sephora website,

Inspired by the beautiful gowns from the Gucci Première couture collection show at the 2010 Cannes Film Festival, this collection celebrates the star in every woman.  Grace sits with attitude, beauty with power. Just as a leading lady graces the red carpet with her couture Gucci gown, every woman deserves her Gucci Première moment.

The fragrance opens with the luxury and exuberance of a vintage champagne. A burst of effervescent bergamot fused with feminine and celebratory orange blossom conveys the heady excitement of the red carpet entrance. At the scent’s core nestle, the brilliant white flowers of an intense bouquet, laced with a magnetically sensual modern musk. The timeless allure of the leading lady, the perfect balance of power and sensuality, inspires a collective captured breath. The fragrance’s warm and indulgent foundation rests in a beguiling cocktail of subtly smoky leather and creamy balsamic woods that epitomizes absolute glamour.

Notes:
Bergamot, Orange Blossom, White Flower, Musk, Leather, Wood.
Style:
Beautiful. Powerful. Sensual.

Just like what it says, whenever I wear this perfume, I feel beautiful, sexy(haha), yet sensual!! The word ‘powerful’ reminds me of career women. This scent is not light or floweral. It does have powerful feel to it.  In that sense, it reminds me of grown up or career women. I hope it makes sense. 😉

My signature scent of all time is Burberry Brit and I think this is my new signature scent!!!! It does last quite long time and it does not give me headache. Also, this is perfect scent for fall and winter!! If you love Gucci Guilty, I am sure you will love this scent as well!!!! I kind of regret that I didn’t get the big bottle. I got 1.7 fl oz and it was $87. Worth the money! If you are a fragrance lover like me, I highly recommend this perfume!!! Love this, go check this out!!! You will enjoy this scent!!! If you have your favorite scent for fall and winter, let me know, I would love to try!!

 

Leave a Reply

