NARS Foreplay

NARS Foreplay came out I would say at least about a month ago. ( I might be wrong). I purchased this NARS foreplay in June after noticing at sephora.com. I would say this was, really, no doubt, my impulse buy. I didn’t even think twice to buy this item though I think it was quite pricey.  The only thing in my mind was that I have to get it before it gets sold out. I am still thinking like a kid ;( I coudn’t get my hands on when nars came out with a cheeck palatte last winter( I can’t recall the exact name, but the one with 5blushes and 1 highlighter, maybe 4 blushes, 1highlighter, and 1 bronzer, you know what I am taliking about.. right?) Anyway, I really regretted that I waited too long..I remember it was sold out so fast.. ;( Maybe that’s why I thought I should get it when it is available. When I purchased this item, ttere was hardly no reviews on youtube…

So, enough rambling.. The NARS foreplay is deconstructed form of ‘Orgasm’. NARS orgasm is peachy pink color that a lot of people love, though i am not a huge fan of. Anyway, when I first bought this I didn’t know this was deconstructed orgasm. So I was a little confused about the color theme. However, after receiving an email about this product I was able to understand how this product was made. It has orgasm, matte peach, matte pink and gold shimmery color(the hightlighter). I would say all the colors are beautiful and very pigmented as usual. I especially really like the matte pink and peachy color. I actually like those two colors way more than orgasm. I find that most people already have orgasm and I am not sure why it was necessary to put that in there. I also want to mention that the gold highlight is another awesome color. Just tiny bit goes a long way on you cheecks( I mean as a highlight). Beautiful color, pigmentation and it blends so nicely.

Now, I talked about all the good things about the product, so lets talk about some things that I absolutely don’t like. I normally don’t mind paying a lot if the products is really good and worth the money. Though, in this case, I have to say, why the heck did they charge so much? I think maybe $40 would have been enough. This is $49US and it is the same size as the bronzers. I was expecting it to be alot bigger but I WAS WRONG!!!! gosh. so so tiny. The orgasm is smaller than regular size orgasm and other colors are so tiny that my brushes barely fit in them. I just hate when I can’t fit my brushes well. OCD and neat freak people might not want to get this product. lol.  cause it slightly drove me nuts. I am not a neat freak but I absolutely hate when colors mix when you use the product. If I want to use pink, I just want pink, not the gold or the peachy! Anyhoo,  I had this product for at least a month now and I only used several times when I first got it. Because of all the reasons I mentioned, I find myself not using it enough which kinda still want to return.. The only main reason I am keeping it is because of the matte colors. Otherwise, I would have returned it a long time ago.

I saw this cheeck palette last weekend at Sephora so I think they start carrying it now. But I warn you 🙂 or recommend you that if you are not a hugs fan of Orgasm, don’t bother to get this one unless you have to have it in your collection. I am sure there are so many good matte peachy and pink blushes out there. Also, I highly recommend you to try first before you get it 🙂 Overall, I am about 70% satisfied. I will try hard to use this since I like the colors(except how tiny they are). Let me know if you have this, if you like it or not and what you think about the product!!!

Thanks for reading!

Joanne

2 thoughts on “NARS Foreplay

  1. This is such a gorgeous palette. I don’t see myself using it much though, Loving the link though.. I agree, I don’t love Orgasm on me. I use a similar shade from MAC with more peach in it.

    • Thanks for your comment! I know this is such a gorgeous palette but unfortunately, I am not in love with it ;( Thanks again for following me and visiting my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

